Van Buren Intermediate School District

Providing Educational Services for a Better Tomorrow

Department Contact Information:

  • Superintendent
    Jeffrey C. Mills
    Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5200
    E-mail: jmills@vbisd.org

  • Assistant Superintendent/Director of Special Education
    Dave Manson
    Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5149
    Email: dmanson@vbisd.org

  • Director of Finance and Operations
    Barb Matthews
    Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5201
    Email: bmatthews@vbisd.org

  • Administrator for Technology Services
    Sam Accorso
    Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5204
    Email: saccorso@vbisd.org

  • Director of Career & Technical Center
    Scott Starkweather
    Phone: 269-674-8001, ext. 5345
    Email: sstarkweather@vbisd.org

  • Supervisor, Custodial/Maintenance
    Randy Olds

    Phone:  269-539-5233
    Email: rolds@vbisd.org
  • Migrant/ESL Education Administrators
    Tonda Boothby - Administrator for School Improvement/ School Year Migrant and Bilingual Programs
    Phone: 269-674-8091 ext.5196                                                  
    Email: tboothby@vbisd.org

    Pedro Martinez - Administrator for International Partnerships and Summer Migrant Education Programs
    Phone:  269-674-8091 ext. 5186
    Email: pmartinez@vbisd.org

  • Administrator for Early Care & Education
    Lise Black
    Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5207
    Email: liblack@vbisd.org

  • Conference Center Reservations
    Chris Truer - Conference Center Coordinator
    Phone: 269-674-8091, ext.5210
    FAX: 269-674-8030
    Email: ctruer@vbisd.org

  • Distance Learning Lab
    Ric Kienbaum - Distance Learning Lab Coordinator
    Phone: 269-539-5363
    Fax: 269-674-8093
    Email: rkienbaum@vbisd.org
CLOSE